LAKE HOLIDAY COUNTRY CLUB Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

Date: October 25, 2005

Attendance: Chris Allison, Dave Ingegneri, Chuck James, Michelle Patterson, Dolores Smith, Pat Shields, Jim Masland,

Wayne Poyer, Noel O'Brien, Margie Hoffman, and Chris Anderson.

Absent: None Open Forum:

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. Quorum established

Topic:	Discussion:	Action:
Election of Officers	President - Chris Allison nominated for the position of Board President. Approved on 8 of 9 secret ballots.	
	Vice President – Wayne Poyer nominated for the position of Board Vice-President. Approved on 8 of 9 secret ballots.	
	Treasurer – Chuck James nominated for the position of Board Treasurer. Approved on 8 of 9 secret ballots.	
	Secretary – Noel O'Brien nominated for the position of Board Secretary. Candidate declined nomination.	
	- Margie Hoffman nominated for the position of Board Secretary. Candidate declined nomination.	
	- Chris Anderson nominated for the position of Board Secretary. Unanimously approved.	
Approve Agenda	Allison motioned to approve the agenda as written. Motion carried unanimously.	
Adopt Rules of Order	Allison motioned to approve the Rules of Order for Association Boards 1.0. by Jeffrey A. Goldberg. Motion carried unanimously.	
Establish Time and Day for Regular Monthly Board Meetings	Allison motioned for the 4 th Monday of the Month, 7PM. Motion carried unanimously.	
Task Force Chairs and Members	Financial Management Task Force: Chuck James approved as Chair. Noel O'Brien and Dolores Smith as members. Roads Task Force: Once we have an RFP response the Board will review the response and Phase III requirements. Until then we won't have a Roads Task Force. Dam Task Force: Shields motioned to approve Frank Heisey as Dam Task Force Chair. Motion needed as historically Task Force Chairs have been Board Directors. Motion carried unanimously. Margie Hoffman and Jim Masland as members. Chris Allison as Board lead. Communications Task Force: Noel O'Brien approved as Chair. Responsible for Newsletter and Website. Governing Documents Task Force: Chris Allison approved as Chair. Dolores Smith and Pat Shields as members. Development Executive Committee (3): Allison motioned to approve Chuck James, Wayne Poyer and Chris Anderson as members. Motion carried unanimously. Club House Community Task Force: Wayne Poyer, Pat Shields, and Dolores	Charter, timeline, and establishment of a Meeting for the Club House Community Task Force prior to the Nov. 28 th Regular Board Meeting. Utility Transition TF to develop charter.